Erm's I.T. Girl – Zelna Ellis

Don't fear when Zel is near…

Chocolate Cake In Minutes

I must admit I was very sceptical about this. I’ve received this recipe from Lynette in my e-mail a while ago and decided today to try it out. The kitchen was never my strong point. I’ve never in my life managed to make a choc cake. So now I can also say: "I can make a chocolate cake." LOL

Ingredients per Mug

4 tablespoons of flour
4 tablespoons of sugar
2 tablespoons of cocao powder
1 egg
1 teaspoon of vanilla essens
3 tablespoons of milk
3 tablespoons of oil

Instructions

  1. Mix flour, sugar and cocao powder.
  2. Spoon in 1 egg.
  3. Pour in vanilla essens, milk and oil. Mix well.
  4. Put in microwave for 3 minutes on maximum power (1350 watt)
  5. Chocolate Cake Mix Ready To Nuke

  6. Wait until it stops rising and sets in the mug. ± 2 minutes
  7. Chocolate Cake in the Mug

  8. Tip contents out of mug onto saucer and enjoy it!
  9. Chocolate Cake In Minutes

27 April 2009 - Posted by | In My Laboratory | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. yum! i love these fast cakes. make all the more easier

    thanks

    Comment by Recipe man | 27 April 2009 | Reply

  2. […] Chocolate Cakes in Minutes Try this recipe next time you bake! This is even better than the Chocolate Cake in a Mug (5 minutes). You can bake the perfect chocolate cake in the microwave within few minutes. So easy to […]

    Pingback by Easy Delicious Chocolate Cakes in Minutes « Erm's I.T. Girl – Zelna Ellis | 2 August 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

